Pdn_Logo

Department of Archaeology

University of Peradeniya

Academic Staff


academic

Prof. A. Jayawickrama

Head of the Department
academic

Prof. R.M.M. Chandraratne

Professor, Department of Archaeology, Faculty of Arts, University of Peradeniya, Sri Lanka.
BA (Hons) (Perad), MA (Poona), Ph.D. (Pune), FSLCA

m.chandraratne@arts.pdn.ac.lk
+94 0812392583

academic

Prof. Chulani Rambukwella

Chair Professor of Archaeology, Department of Archaeology, Faculty of Arts, University of Peradeniya, Sri Lanka.
Phd (UK), MA (Peradeniya), BA (Peradeniya)

chulanir@pdn.ac.lk/chulanimw@gmail.com
+94 718600523 , +94 77 3592153

academic

Dr D.K. Jayaratne

Senior Lecturer, Department of Archaeology, Faculty of Arts, University of Peradeniya, Sri Lanka.
B.A. (Peradeniya), M.Sc. (Kelaniya), Ph.D. (Deccan College Post-Graduate & Research Institute)

dkjayaratne2011@gmail.com
+94 776901189

academic

Dr. A.S.T. Rajapakse

Senior Lecturer, Department of Archaeology, Faculty of Arts, University of Peradeniya, Sri Lanka.
B.A. (Peradeniya),P.G. Dip.(IHS, Netherlands), M.A. (I.P. University), Ph.D. (Peradeniya)

tsaru2003@yahoo.com
+94 71 4395277

academic

Dr. A.G.D.N. Karunarathna

BA (Hons) in Archaeology (Peradeniya), M Phil (Peradeniya), Ph.D. (Newcastle, United Kingdom), PG Certificate (Newcastle, United Kingdom)

kdulma@yahoo.com
+94 714418676

academic

Ms. K.G.A.M. Sandya Kumari Nawarathna Menike

Lecturer (Probationary), Department of Archaeology, Faculty of Arts, University of Peradeniya, Sri Lanka.
BA(Hons)Peradeniya,MSc(PGIAR),Ph.D.Reading(PGIAR ) MSLCA

sannawarathna@gmail.com/nawarathnasknm@pdn.ac.lk
+94 714 823 384

academic

Ms. Uditha Jinadasa

Lecturer (Probationary), Department of Archaeology, Faculty of Arts, University of Peradeniya, Sri Lanka.
BA & MSc in Geo-Informatics (Peradeniya), PhD (Leiden)

u.n.jinadasa@gmail.com/ujinadasa@pdn.ac.lk
+94 71 497 0718

academic

Mrs. Piyumi Embuldeniya

Lecturer (Probationary), Department of Archaeology, Faculty of Arts, University of Peradeniya, Sri Lanka.
MSSc. (Kelaniya), PGDip. in Museology (PGIAR, Kelaniya), B.A. (Kelaniya)

piyumie@pdn.ac.lk
+94 772383788, +94715649994

Retired Professor of Archaeology

Retired Professor

Professor Emeritus

academic

Prof. S.D.S. Seneviratne

B.A. (Delhi, India), M.A. & Ph.D. (JNU, India)

susenevi@hotmail.com